October 1997: Unlight was formed by Blaspherion [Guitar] and Necron [Guitar]


1998: Lord Azagthot Chaoos [Bass] is leaving Unlight and Tartaros [Bass] takes his place


1998: Lord Storrmer [Drums] is leaving Unlight and Lord Grond [Drums] takes his place


1999: Release of “Des Baphomets Rückkehr” 4-Track-Demo-CD [Selfrelease]


2000: Hekate [Synth] is leaving Unlight and Lamia takes her place


2003: Release of “The Nordic Stormbringer” 6-Track-CD [Selfrelease]


2004: Lamia [Synth] is leaving Unlight and never gets replaced


2005: Release of “Inferno” 9-Track-CD [Heavy Horses Records]


2006: Release of “To Our Forefathers” Split/Picture EP with Nordafrost [Heavy Horses Records]


2007: Release of “Eldest Born Of Hell” 10-Track-CD [Heavy Horses Records]


2009: Release of “Death Consecrates With Blood” 10-Track-CD [Massacre Records]


2009: Necron [Guitar] is leaving Unlight to be able to take more care of his family


2009: Raptus [Guitar] joins the band


2010: Tartaros [Bass] is leaving Unlight because of personal reasons


2010: Long time friend and live-session bassplayer Nightbutcher joins Unlight


2010: Release of “Sulphurblooded” 10-Track-CD [Massacre Records]


2012: January: Session bassplayer Nightbutcher leaves Unlight and Nefastus becomes a new member on bassguitar.


2013: The band decides to take a break and focus on working on their next album. So Unlight is playing only two shows in 2013 but composing and recording a full-length album containing 12 tracks which should be released in early 2014.


2014: Unlight signs with War Anthem Records and releases the 12-Track-Album “The Katalyst Of The Katharsis” CD/Vynil [War Anthem Records.]


Nov 2016: Release of “Antihelion” 11-Track CD/Media-Book [War Anthem Records].










Druckversion | Sitemap